The Knowledge Resource for the World of Grain Handling and Processing Industry Operations

Industry Leader

The following individuals, listed alphabetically, are past GEAPS Industry Leaders.

Dan Amstutz North American Export Grain Association (2000)
John ‘Al’ Axelson* FWS Corp (2000)
Wayne Bauer Retired (2017)
James Coder Control Stuff Inc (2017)
Robert C. Frey* Burdick Grain Co (1973)
Arvid Hawk Cargill Inc (2007)
Charles Hurburgh Iowa State University (2002)
George Kornstad Retired (2015)
Burnell Kraft ADM (2001)
Jim Layton Shatkin Trading Co (1974)
Dirk Maier Kansas State University (2011)
James E. Maness Bunge Corp (1999)
Gary Olmstead General Mills Inc (2013)
Robert W. Schoeff Kansas State University (2001)
David Shipman USDA Agricultural Marketing Service (2009)
Pete Stallcop* GEAPS staff (1982)

Companies reflect where the award winners worked at the time of the award. (* indicates deceased)