The Knowledge Resource for the World of Grain Handling and Processing Industry Operations

Member Retention Campaign

 

The Member Retention Campaign is a collective effort between GEAPS chapter leaders and the Membership Committee.  Your committee liaison is always there to help you if you have questions or get stuck in any part of the process.  Please look at the table below to find out who the Membership Committee liaison is for your chapter.

The Membership Committee involvement is just one reason 80 percent of GEAPS members renew year after year. The real success of the Member Retention Campaign is the result of all the hard work done by chapter leaders like you. In fact, it’s the only way GEAPS can get the job done.

During the week of Aug. 3-7, as well as in the weeks leading up to the Sept. 8 deadline, chapter presidents and vice presidents will receive an emailed list of those in their chapter who have not renewed their GEAPS memberships yet this year. Please give the non-renewed members of your chapter a call to find out if:

  • They would like to renew their membership?
  • If so, what can we do to help get them renewed?

Included in the email will be links to the Tip Sheet and Member Benefits Sheet, two documents that will give you some ideas about what to say when you make your calls and the Retention Call Sheet. This PDF form can be downloaded, filled out and mailed, faxed or emailed directly to the GEAPS office.

If you need any help, or more information, please don’t hesitate to contact your Membership Committee liaison or contact Deb Most at (763) 999-4300 or memberservices@geaps.com.

Thank you very much for lending a hand. This is a crucial effort for GEAPS and your participation truly makes all the difference.

 

 

Liaison
Chapter
Ross Carlson
Chief Agri-Industrial Division
carlsonr@chiefind.com; (800) 359-7600
Cornbelt
Tri-State
Jacob Elder
Perdue AgriBusiness
jacob.elder@perdue.com; (410) 543-3922
Great Plains
Mid-America
Mark Fedje
General Mills Inc
mark.fedje@genmills.com; (763) 293-3715
Inland Empire
Angela Field
Applied Power Products
arfield@appliedpowerproducts.com; (651) 452-2250
Hoosier
Twin Ports
Tim Kramer
Bunge North America
tim.kramer@bunge.com; (913) 367-3251
Vancouver
Jeff Holmes
General Mills Inc
jeff.holmes@genmills.com; (763) 764-4061
Columbia River
Bill Jefferson
Messick & Gray Inc
bill.jefferson@messickandgray.com; (302) 337-8777
Great River
Mid-Atlantic
Janice Kantola
Premier Components
janice@premier-com.com; (989) 423-6434
Michigan/So. Ontario
Seaway
Cheryl Lansink
Comco
cheryll@comcocontrols.com; (306) 652-5005
Canadian Prairies

Greater Iowa
Siouxland

Steve Myers
Bunge North America
steve.myers@bunge.com; (913) 367-3251
Intermountain
Oregon Trail
David Marr
Michigan Agricultural Commodities
dmarr@michag.com; (989) 842-3104
Gulf South

Minneapolis

Marcus Neal
Lansing Trade Group
mneal@lansingtradegroup.com; (913) 563-3421
Greater Nebraska
Kansas City
Carl Swisher
4B Components Ltd
cswisher@go4b.com; (309) 360-1228
Thunder Bay
Eric Werth
Midwest Farmers Cooperative
eric.werth@midwestfarmers.coop; (402) 269-3536
Golden Triangle
North Iowa
Reggie White
RN Conveyance Co Inc
reggie.white@rnc-co.com; (410) 546-0811
Mid-South