The Corbett Award, bestowed to Associate members through 2022, was named in honor of Lifetime member John Corbett, Kansas City Chapter. GEAPS Board of Directors bestows the Corbett Awards to recognize Associate members who have demonstrated extraordinary volunteer leadership on behalf of all Associate members in the pursuit of GEAPS’ mission and achievement of its general objectives. We will continue to honor and appreciate the great work of our Associate members. As always, all members—including Associate members—are eligible for GEAPS’ Member of Distinction Award.

The following individuals, listed alphabetically, are past GEAPS Corbett Award Winners. 

Mark AveryGrain JournalCornbelt Chapter (2014) 
Jon BakerSidney Mfg CoSeaway (1999) 
Richard BiglerCommodity Services IncKansas City (2003)
Wes BlackwellAgricultural Building CoCornbelt (1998) 
Samuel Van BuchananRBH Mill & ElevatorGreat Plains (2011) 
John CorbettBBC IncKansas City (1987)
Stephen Cunneen Mill & Elevator SupplyKansas City (1990) 
Deborah GoodBrock Grain SystemsCornbelt (2017)
Syd HalterCD Howe IntlThunder Bay (1989)
Andrew HeckHeck & Sons CoMid-America (2002)
Craig JakobGreat Plains Chemicals & Fumigation SvcsNon-Chapter (2007)
Steven KimesT.E. Ibberson CoMinneapolis (2002)
Colin McClurePMI Nebraska LLCGreater Nebraska (2022)
Alois MeierMeier Sales & Engineering IncMinneapolis (2005)
Kevin MilesThe Boone GroupGreater Iowa (2001)
Perry NettlesEcolab Mid-South (2022)
Fred NorwoodNorwood & Co IncKansas City (2004)
Wendel PattersonWD Patterson Co IncKansas City (1998)
Larry RothIntersystemsHoosier (2010)
Steve SchmittT.E. Ibberson CoMinneapolis (2015)
Tom RunyonSeedburo Equipment CoGreat River (2006)
Barbara ShepherdMettler ToledoSeaway (1993)
Gary SondgerothPMI IncGreater Iowa (2000)
Barry ThomasGeorge A Rolfes CoGreater Iowa (1992)
Harmon TowneBrock MfgHoosier (2003)
Ray VrtiskaIntersystemsMid-America (2012)
Rex E. YocumSeedburo Equipment CoChicago (1988)

Companies reflect where the award winners worked at the time of the award.