GEAPS Leadership, News & Publications

GEAPS Announces 2019-2020 International, Associates Board Election Results

Published: Jul 24, 2019 by Leslie Casner

GEAPS Announces 2019-2020 International, Associates Board Election Results

GEAPS announced the 2019-2020 International Board Elections results at the Annual Meeting last week.  Elected to three-year terms as International directors are:

  • David Hoffman, Ag Producers Cooperative, Tri-State Chapter
  • Robert Horvat, Cargill, Minneapolis
  • Paul Steinlage, General Mills, Kansas City

Barb Grove, CGOM, Central Valley Ag Cooperative, Great Plains, was elected to the office of second vice president.

International Board officers for 2019-2020:

  • Second Vice President Barb Grove, CGOM, Central Valley Ag Cooperative, Great Plains
  • First Vice President Jeff Jones, MKC, Great Plains
  • President Steve Myers, Bunge Milling, Kansas City
  • International Board Chair Robert Taylor, Cargill, Minneapolis

Having been elected to the International office, Grove resigned her director seat on the Board. Elected to fill the remaining year of that director term was:

  • Tim Kramer, Bunge North America, Kansas City

Associates Board Election Results

Associate members elect the Associates Board to represent their collective interest in advancing GEAPS’ mission. The Associates Board serves as an advisory council to the International Board. They are represented on the International Board by the Associates Board president, vice president and secretary.

Newly elected Associates Board directors were announced at the Annual Meeting and will be installed at the September meeting.  Elected to three-year terms as Associates Board directors are:

  • Brent Hansen, Sukup Manufacturing Company, North Iowa Chapter
  • Eric Kelley, JMI Covers, Tri-State
  • Sean Morgan, Seedburo Equipment Company, Cornbelt
  • Bill Pickell, The Lakeland Companies/Control Assemblies, Minneapolis

Associates Board Officers for 2019-2020:

  • Vice President Vince Marze, WL Port-Land Systems, Seaway
  • President Regan Heaton, SCAFCO Grain Systems, Inland Empire
  • Immediate Past President Darren Zink, Tuthill Transfer Systems, Hoosier

Board members will elect a secretary at their September meeting.