Elected by GEAPS members and guided by GEAPS bylaws, GEAPS Board of Directors works to fulfill the mission of our organization while remaining true or its roots. The board works to advance the strategic plan, do today’s work and plan for the future of our organization.

GEAPS members may request copies of Board meeting minutes by sending an email to Steve Records or Julia Kloehn.

Holly Betten
Holly BettenDirector

Landus Cooperative
Greater Iowa Chapter

Holly Betten is HR business partner for Landus Cooperative, Farnhamville, Iowa. She joined GEAPS in 2021 and was appointed as a board director. Holly was elected to a three-year term in 2022.

R. Scott Brittingham, MCGOM
R. Scott Brittingham, MCGOMDirector

Mountaire Farms
Mid-Atlantic Chapter

Scott Brittingham, MCGOM is the regional manager at Mountaire Farms in Harrington, Delaware. He joined GEAPS in 2004 and currently serves as treasurer of the Mid-Atlantic Chapter. He was recognized as Chapter Member of Distinction in 2011 and 2014. Scott also serves as chair of the Chapter Resource Committee.

Charlie Hurburgh
Charlie HurburghDirector

Iowa State University
Greater Iowa Chapter

Charlie Hurburgh is professor of ag and biosystems engineering with Iowa State University in Ames, Iowa. He has been a GEAPS member since 1983 and was elected in 2022 as a board director.

Klein Ileleji
Klein IlelejiDirector

Purdue University
Hoosier Chapter

Klein Ileleji is a professor and extension engineer in Agricultural and Biological Engineering at Purdue University. He has extensive international experience in Africa, Middle-East, Central and Eastern Europe, Latin America, China and Central Asia. He led a 10-year capacity building effort in the grain commodity sector in Nigeria and has ongoing projects in grain commodity in Tunisia and Egypt. He is also the co-founder of JUA Technologies International Inc, a start-up company developing solar dehydration technologies and mobile off-grid power generators for everyday use.

Casey Jones
Casey JonesDirector

Great Plains Chapter

Casey Jones is the VP director of Northern Operations at MKC, Saint George, Kansas. He has been a GEAPS member since 2010. Casey was elected in 2020 as a board director.

Bob Klare
Bob KlareDirector

EDG, Inc
Gulf South Chapter

Bob Klare is the manager of EDG’s Industrial Division in the Metairie, Louisiana office. A GEAPS member since 2002 and Gulf South Chapter secretary since 2008, he has served previously on the Associates Board, Foundation Board, Host Advisory Committee, and Chapter Resource Committee. He has also developed and presented lectures on design of grain handling facilities for GEAPS online learning courses. 

Todd Morey
Todd MoreyDirector

Kansas City Chapter

Todd Morey is a commercial sales manager for AGI based out of Kansas.  A GEAPS member since 2010 and board director since 2019, Todd also serves as a member of the Education Programming Committee and the Kansas City Chapter board of directors.

Paul Steinlage
Paul SteinlageDirector

General Mills Inc.
Kansas City Chapter

Paul Steinlage is an operations manager for General Mills Inc, based in Kansas City. He's been with General Mills for 23 years and as a GEAPS member since 2008, he has served on the Board of Directors, Education Programming Committee, and Host Advisory Committee.  He has also served in IAOM chapter leadership and on NGFA’s Safety, Health, Environment and Quality Committee.