The Knowledge Resource for the World of Grain Handling and Processing Industry Operations

Recognize Grain Industry Leaders With Awards

Every year GEAPS presents awards to leaders in the grain industry. Through the Industry Leader, Corbett Award and International Member of Distinction, GEAPS recognizes members and non-members who made significant contributions to the grain industry.

If you know someone who should be recognized for their notably outstanding service to GEAPS or the industry, nominate them by Monday, Oct 16. Winners will be recognized at GEAPS Exchange 2018 in Denver.

International Member of Distinction

The GEAPS International Board of Directors bestows the Member of Distinction honor to give special recognition to members who have made extraordinary contributions to advancing GEAPS core purpose in pursuit of the organization’s envisioned future.

These individuals have consistently demonstrated volunteer leadership qualities that epitomize GEAPS’ core values of excellence and innovation in operations, safety, stored-grain quality preservation, health, efficiency and environmental responsibility.

Past International Member of Distinction Honorees

Industry Leader

The GEAPS International Board of Directors bestows the Industry Leader honor to give special recognition to individuals – members and non-members – who have made extraordinary contributions to the advancement of operations safety, health, environmental responsibility, efficiency and stored grain quality preservation excellence in the grain handling and processing industries.

2016 Industry Leader

Jim Coder – Control Stuff Inc, Minneapolis Chapter

Wayne Bauer – Retired, Michigan/So Ontario Chapter

Past Industry Leader Honorees

Corbett Award

The Corbett Award is named in honor of Lifetime member John Corbett, Kansas City Chapter. The GEAPS Associate Board of Directors bestows the Corbett Awards to recognize Associate members who have demonstrated extraordinary volunteer leadership on behalf of all Associate members in the pursuit of GEAPS’ mission and achievement of its general objectives.

2016 Corbett Award

Deb Good – Brock Grain Systems, Cornbelt Chapter

Past Corbett Award Honorees

International Member of Distinction and Industry Leader candidate nominations must be endorsed by an International Board member. To nominate someone for these awards, contact David Krejci. Corbett Award nominations should be sent to Julia Kloehn.